maternity leave

September 5, 2011

Today is the first day of my maternity leave. I scheduled it to start 1 week before my due date (Sept 13) and at first I thought it was too risky to schedule it so late since my friends who have given birth recently all gave birth a couple of weeks early. Apparently not.

This baby seems quite content in the womb so far. Maybe a little too content since I have no labor signs yet. Not even after the latest checkup last Saturday when the OB did another IE. Renz thinks the baby is OC and just wants to come out on his due date. I just hope he doesn’t come out past the due date. I’m a Project Manager – this baby can’t be delayed!

As of today, I am 38 weeks and 6 days buntis. Still only 1cm dilated as of the last checkup. The OB is now talking about induction if I go past my due date. Argh. I really don’t want to have to be induced. She even asked me to take Evening Primrose Oil already to try to naturally induce the birth.

According to the What to Expect When You’re Expecting iPhone App, the baby is approximately as big as a small watermelon.

Now, what shall I do now that I’m on leave?

Leave a Reply

