Contractions & Pain

August 25, 2011

I have no idea what real labor contractions will feel like. I’ve read some descriptions about them but it’s still hard for me to imagine what it will really feel like. When I’m walking, my belly gets ‘hard’ and supposedly that is Braxton Hicks Contractions but not the real thing. From what I’ve read and heard, real contractions will feel something like menstrual cramps. Hmm.

I want to attempt an all natural, drug free birth. Yep, I’m a hippie like that. But now that it’s getting closer and closer, I’m starting to doubt my pain tolerance capability especially since it’s my first time and I really have no idea how the contractions and the pain will feel. Anyway, I’ve always said that I will be open to taking drugs if I really can’t handle the pain anymore but I’m still hoping that I will be able to handle it.

As of today, I’m 37 weeks and 2 days buntis. My new OB uses the date of my last menstrual period to calculate so according to her I’m already 37 weeks and 6 days. By the time that we go for our weekly check-up on Saturday, I will be 38 weeks and 1 day according to her count. I already feel some pressure down below and it feels like the baby is already positioning his head in the proper place – at least this is what I think I’m feeling. It looks like there’s a chance this baby will not wait until September.

I also noticed that I unintentionally published 9 blog entries during the 1st trimester, 9 blog entries during the 2nd trimester, and this is the 9th entry of the 3rd trimester. Does this mean that I will only have 9 blog entries for the 3rd trimester as well? A sign that the baby is coming out very soon?

One Response to “Contractions & Pain”

  1. katochan Says:

    Maybe it means that the birth date will be Sept 9 😛


Leave a Reply

