stretch marks

August 10, 2011

 They came out of nowhere. One day I didn’t have them and the next day, I did. They’re pink and they look raw. Skin being pulled as far as it can stretch. It’s just not right. Supposedly, it is genetic and you can slather on as much lotion as you want but sometimes, there’s just no way to avoid having them.

Yes, I now have stretch marks. There, I said it. Now let’s try to move on.

Today, I am 35 weeks and 1 day buntis. I’m on the verge of being ‘full term’ and we’re now upgraded to weekly OB visits. The hospital bag is practically packed – tick, tock, tick, tock.

Leave a Reply

