bathroom breaks

February 13, 2011

Ok, so we thought it would be cool to live in a loft. Apparently, it’s not the best thing to have your bed up on the loft when you’re pregnant if the bathroom is downstairs. This is what I’ve learned so far:

1. Pregnant people pee a lot. I used to sleep like a baby all night and I never had to wake up for a bathroom break. Now, I get up in the middle of the night once or twice to go to the bathroom.

2. Buntis or not, It’s not a good idea to go down stairs while you’re sleeping. Technically, it might be called sleep walking. I thought I was awake enough but the rule should be that eyes should be open at all times when going down stairs!

3. Buntis or not, it’s definitely not a good idea to skip steps while you’re going down stairs and your eyes are closed!

As I write this post, the bed is still up on the loft. We don’t know where to put it! We don’t know where to put the baby! We don’t know what to do! <insert panic attack here>

P.S. Today, I’m 30 years old. Which means I’ll be 48 when the baby is 18 and 51 when it’s 21, 61 when it’s 31, 71 when it’s 41…ack! <insert another panic attack here> Today, I am also 9 weeks and 5 days buntis.

 

Leave a Reply

